top of page

Mosquito Spray -- Your Way!


Mosquitoes and other summertime insects bothering you?

My Young Living manager, Liz, recently shared with me her secret for keeping them away – without chemicals! I modified her recipe a bit and tried it. It works! Here’s a combination of some of what Liz told me and some of what I modified.

Mix together in a small spray bottle:

½ c. water

10 drops each of these essential oils:

citronella

blue tansy

purification

thieves

I doubled the recipe and I think I threw in some lemongrass, too. You can try anything!

I keep the spray bottle on my bathroom counter so it’s part of my morning routine. Just spray my neck, arms, legs, and ankles. A quick refresh later in the day keeps the bugs away – and provides the added bonus of me smelling nice all day long – SANS chemicals!

You can try it with some oils you have -- or order from my website if you need some.

Click "Product Line" on the left, and then "Essential Oils" near the top. Enter the oils you want and follow instructions to register as a customer. The oils will be sent directly to you. Or if you are local and want me to order for you, let me know.

30 views0 comments
bottom of page