top of page

When You Can't Eat Cereal for Breakfast


I've had quite a hankering for eggs and avocado lately. Together. Didn’t know what to do with them though. I thought about mashing up an avocado like I do for Mexican meals . . . or slicing it as for a veggie tray. But how to incorporate it with the egg for breakfast?? Hmmm . . . As it turned out, mine was ripe but not soft, so smashing was out of the question.

I ended up chunking the avocado and cooked the small pieces, along with a grated carrot, in some butter for a bit before adding the egg. Last minute, I tossed in some greens (already forgot whether that was fresh cilantro, or spinach, or kale! But whatever it was, it was good!) Of course I also added some sea salt and freshly-ground pepper.

Here’s a pic of the result. What do you think? It tasted good, but I’m open for ideas and suggestions Any experience with an egg/avocado combination? Any creative ideas? Please share! Thanks!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page