top of page

GlutenFree'n'Easy . . . Cabbage Salad to the Rescue!

Updated: Mar 18, 2020


I love cole slaw. Good thing!

Recent changes in life mean that I shop only twice a month. No big deal -- except that I can't keep enough lettuce fresh for that long. And I eat salad every day!

Enter the idea: supplement with cabbage.

Mostly lettuce salads the first week . . . and cole slaw the next. Now I love cole slaw, but decided to challenge myself to find more ways to prepare a cabbage salad. Sometimes broccoli along with the typical cabbage and carrots, sometimes raisins . . .

But this is my favorite so far: cabbage and carrot, of course -- plus pineapple and dill, salt and pepper, cranberry vinegar from the Oil & Vinegar store, olive oil, and a splash of lime juice. All organic, of course.

How do you like to prepare your cole slaw? Please share below and maybe we can inspire each other! :-)

What's your favorite way to prepare cole slaw? I could use some more ideas!

22 views0 comments
bottom of page