top of page

Finding Beauty through Love and Constancy

Updated: Mar 18, 2020


For more than a year, Pastor Ernie has been preaching a series on “Seeing Jesus in <fill in the blank>” and I have loved these messages. For a while now, the <blank> has been filled in with the various Fruit of the Spirit. So, fitting to the theme, we as a congregation have been singing “Let the Beauty of Jesus Be Seen in Me” every Sunday. Loved these words this morning:

“Let the beauty of Jesus be seen in me . . . His amazing compassion and constancy!

His great love is my goal – by His Spirit’s control, till the beauty of Jesus be seen in me.”

Love. His great, unconditional love! That is Beauty -- extended to me and encouraged through me! May I be more faithful in living out that love for others as I seek to grow more like Christ.

Constancy. There’s another one for His loveliness! That's the one that spoke to me today. Sometimes my ups and downs frustrate me. I can be organized and diligent one day and drop the ball the next. Or I might give freely of my time in service for others and then selfishly hold back when I should not. I shudder to think how the Sprit is grieved my my inconsistencies but rejoice in God's mercy and forgiveness. He willingly takes my ashes and trades for His beauty.

Looking for Loveliness? It is found right there in that song!

Put love for others before ourselves . . . and be consistent and dependable -- constant!

Have you seen the beauty of Jesus today? How has He shown His loveliness to you and through you? May we recognize the truth of what it really is -- and together rejoice that His beauty can be our own -- through obedience to His gentle prompting.

Looking for Loveliness . . . and looking forward to reading your thoughts on it too! Hoping to hear from some of you!

16 views0 comments
bottom of page