top of page

Happy Valentines Day . . . No Matter What!


Here's wishing the best of days to all my blog friends -- with or without sweethearts. Make it so! Love God . . . Love Others . . . Love Life. . . Celebrate love in your best and favorite (wholesome!) way . . . and there ya go: a happy Valentines Day! <3

Here's a copy of my post from last year. I share in it just one small part of how God healed my broken heart from the inside out. If you have a hard time with Valentines Day, I pray you will seek His healing until you feel brand new. Don't accept substitutes (those "feel good" things designed to take you down; you know what they are.) Do I still long for and love my One and Only? You bet! So I pray for him . . . and hope in God for his and my future . . . regardless of outcome . . . and refuse to accept less than God's best for me. In the meantime, Valentines Day is still awesome. <3

Having said that, though . . . let me encourage you: if you are struggling with any part of a broken heart . . . don't be hard on yourself for struggling. Healing always takes time. So, please: no criticism for your pain! Just move forward as best you can -- but *do* move forward! It's the only direction that heals.

Please remember though that "moving forward" does not mean "finding a substitute" -- whether that be a person or an activity or a hiding from your pain. Don't do it. Most often "moving forward" means "looking backward -- or at least inward, for as long as it takes" until you can see straight in order to move forward.

Try to celebrate the day in some fun way though!

https://litnut.wixsite.com/lindacrumley#!Hope-for-a-Hopeless-Romantic-on-Valentines-Day-/c8ab/E14F50A3-0DC2-4238-A92C-7F0CBD79F951

18 views0 comments
bottom of page